top of page
Search

Painting and my trip to self-expression

Art has always been a pleasure of mine. Since I remember, I've loved to cover my body in different shades of paint and make something beautiful and unique out of art materials.

For a long time, about 2 years, I hadn't touched a canvas or painted anything. My skills were rusty, to say the least, and I no longer had enough free time to fully commit to art. It was only for my personal project that I brought out the canvases, took a trip to the art supply store and bought brushes and acrylics to paint some new things. I'd never painted at home before, not on a canvas at least. I only ever did that in school, way way back.


When I got home with my new supplies, I put some Bob Ross and some soft music and magic happened. It was so liberating, that the whole afternoon went by while I painted on that one canvas. By the time I was done, despite the pain on my back and the stains on my floor and body, I felt very accomplished and proud. I had made something entirely on my own, something that I thought I wasn't capable of without the right guidance of a teacher. With mediocre lighting and brushes, I still managed to make a painting that I look at in admiration.


The second time around, I decided to experiment with warmer colors, I was in a rush, so I painted faster, which not only affected my mood, but the results of the painting as a whole. It was after this that I realized that the best things in life come with patience, and they come one step at a time. The things that we take longest to accomplish will most likely look beautiful and contribute to our development, as all good things in life take time.






14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join Me on my Google Meet

Para unirte a la videollamada, haz clic en este enlace: meet.google.com/fjq-fgrm-xib https://meet.google.com/fjq-fgrm-xib

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page