top of page
Search

First tips on wellness

Updated: Feb 25, 2020

On my route to becoming a more well-rounder person, I realized that the more I learned and experienced, the better my social interactions got. I found people constantly asking me about new words I'd learned in Italian, cool meditation or yoga poses, my book recommendations, images of my paintings, etc... This project opened many new topics of conversation, and I felt more interested in engaging in deeper, more philosophical conversations.


I realize how most of our mundane, day-to-day interactions are very basic and hollow. We don't spend much time or energy on engaging with each other unless it's chitchat or small talk. I realized that as a society, we all need more topics of conversation, more passions, we need to spend more time and energy on the things that truly fulfill us, in order to engage with our peers in a more interesting way.


I realized I spend a lot of my time doing homework, or doing things that don't really inspire or fuel me. With this project, I started doing more of the things that I truly enjoy, which led to an amazing feeling of satisfaction and fullness that I hadn't experienced this intensely before.


My advice to any and all readers is: Go out there, do what makes you happy, whether that is music, a hot cup of coffee, a phone call with a friend or a book. Do more of what makes you feel inspired, and use that inspiration to excel in the things that you don't necessarily enjoy the most. For example, I listen to my music, get a glass of water and take some time out before I start my school work. I have realized that these little changes make all the difference, as they set a different mood and change your working environment.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Join Me on my Google Meet

Para unirte a la videollamada, haz clic en este enlace: meet.google.com/fjq-fgrm-xib https://meet.google.com/fjq-fgrm-xib

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page